For The Cherry Blossoms

image

I was never supposed to see you, but destiny has its own ways.
The sight of you was a treasure for me, for I had heard of your legend from far and wide.
Though mundane to others, to me you were something new, something I had been looking for in a long time.
The streets are filled with your petals, and it is beautiful.
I wish I could just stay there, and do nothing but gaze at your beauty all day.
But sadly, I was never supposed to see you. I couldn’t do that. I had to leave.

As I made my way through the skies, I tried to look for you, in hopes of getting one last glance. I never did get that.
Though I have a memory of you in my heart, it just isn’t the same.
I look forward to the time I will be able to see you again…

But when is that? I don’t know.

One thought on “For The Cherry Blossoms

Leave a Reply

